This tutorial will go over all the available options in the Page Designer tab of PBU settings. This overview will focus on the options and functions of the main tab, but will not demonstrate how to create a Page Design. You can find a tutorial that details that process HERE.



Page Design Mode: If this is set to Disabled, a single photo of each guest will be taken and will fill the entire page without any Page Design templates. If this option is set to Auto Apply, you can select one page design that will automatically be applied when your guests select to take a photo. If User Select is chosen, you can enable multiple page design options that will be available to your guests to choose from at the beginning of their session.


Auto Apply / User Select: This window will display the page designs names that have been enabled via Auto Apply or User select. If Page Design is set to disabled, this box will disappear.

Pro tip: If you've chosen User Select, right-clicking the name of the Page Design in this box will give you the option to deselect it.


Create New Page Layout: Click this to open a window where you can create a new page layout.  Any new layouts created will appear on far right side of the horizontal panel of designs at the bottom of the screen.


Clear All Page Layouts: This will remove all page layouts in PBU. If the default page designs have been removed, they can be restored by selecting the "Restore Generic" button in the Preferences tab.


Default page message: If Page Design Mode is set to Disabled, any text entered into this field will appear before a photo is taken. This is similar to the Message field in photo holder settings, but does not require a Page Design to be selected.


Mirror Output Photo: Check this box to horizontally flip the photo in every photo holder.


Save Photo Holders to Output Folder: This will save each photo placed in a Page Design to the output folder by itself.


OK / Cancel: Select OK to save the settings that have been changed and return to the main screen. Press Cancel to return to the main screen without saving any changes or new Page Design layouts.


Extra Info


Select the left and right arrows on the horizontal panel of page designs to scroll through existing page designs. You can also select the red X on the top right corner of any page design to delete it.


Click once on an existing Page Design to see a larger preview.


Double click on an existing Page Design to edit it.