You have the option to enable Facebook within your Event.  This will allow your guests to login to their own Facebook account and post their media.  Here you'll learn about how to enable Facebook and what Facebook posting options are available for you to configure.


Login to your account at and Create a new Event or select an event to edit.


Select Sharing from the menu on the left.  Then select Facebook from the blue bar at the top.  Once on the Facebook section, click "Enable Facebook" box to begin enabling Facebook and specific preferences.


After Selecting Enable Facebook it will automatically default to enable the Recommended Facebook Posting.  It will appear like the image below and include the following options:

Recommended Facebook Posting: 

Photos will post to album "Timeline Photos".  

Videos will post to album "videos".  

And Gifs will post to Facebook Wall.

Generally these options will suit everyone's needs.  If you're content with the Recommended settings, you can now press Submit and the Facebook settings will apply to your event.



If you're looking for more customized options for Facebook, select Custom Facebook Posting.  After doing so, a variety of options will appear like so:

Follow along below as to what some of these settings mean:

Custom Facebook Posting:

  • Album: Uploaded photos will appear on the guests personal Facebook profile - you customize the album name.  This is the original way that the Photo Party Upload app uploaded to Facebook.  Photos are posted in an album on the guest's personal Facebook profile.  A notification of new photos usually appears on the guest's wall depending on their Facebook settings.  If this option is selected, an option will appear to input an Album Name and if you want to Enable Facebook Photo Tagging.  It appears like so:

  • Wall Message:  A thumbnail of one photo will appear on the Guest's personal Facebook Profile.  If the guests uploads more than one photo at the same time, only the first photo will show on the wall.  If you combine Wall Message with Unique URL then the wall post will use the Page Description and Page Title from the Unique URL.  Furthermore, clicking on the message will take the guests to a unique website (that you customize) with all their photos.  If you're not using Unique URL, there is a current bug preventing thumbnail images.  This is a Facebook bug and will hopefully be resolved soon.  In the mean time, Unique URL will be forced for wall posts.  Wall Message Posts with Unique URL applied will appear like so:

  • Album and Wall Message:  Uploaded photos will appear in an album on the Guest's personal Facebook profile as well as on their wall with a custom message.  This option gives your Guests full access to their photos both on Facebook and on their Unique URL.  If you select Album and Wall message, it will appear like so:

  • Generate Facebook Unique URL:  Photos will be available on unique website for each guest that you customize.  Guests can re-share their photos and you can track their social reach.  HERE is a sample.  It will post that link on the guest's Facebook wall. You can customize the look of the website in full HTML including: banner, header, footer, background, page title, and page description.  In addition you can add re-share options for all major social media sites. You can then track the spread of your photos and page impressions for real time metrics of online branding exposure.
  • Upload All Gifs to Wall, not Album:  Facebook Albums cannot play GIFs and will appear as still images.  Select this option to upload all GIFs to the Users Facebook Wall and not the album.

Please NoteWith Facebook, GIFs can be played natively on Facebook wall (not album) - No title or description will appear with the GIF (comments will appear).  Maximum GIF size is 8MB.  Videos can be played when posted to Facebook album (not wall). Videos can have titles and descriptions as well as a comments.

When you post a video to Facebook from a Microsite...

You MUST enter something in the comments box (It cannot be blank). Comments must be entered to prevent Facebook from marking posts as spam.

That's it!  You've learned all about how to enable Facebook and what all the available options mean and do.  If you want to learn about how to enable Facebook Fan Page, check out our tutorial HERE.